DIY, one room challenge, Projects

ORC Week One: Boho Living Room

I am so happy to be back for another One Room Challenge! This fall I’ll be transforming our living room with just a few simple updates!

Bye 90s Fireplace

I’ll be starting with the fireplace, and I couldn’t be more thrilled! I’ve been wanting to tackle this beast since we moved in five years ago. It’s not in it’s original 90s glory, but it’s definitely not where I’d like it to be.

I neeeeeed to remove that double mantle and mirror! The rest I’m still deciding on. Would you like to help me choose?!

Fireplace Inspo

Here is what I’ve been eyeing as I scroll pinterest

Tell me which number is your favorite in the comments!

TV Wall & Chair Rail

I’m know updating the fireplace will bring a whole new feel to our living room. But I think I’m going to have to update the chair rail somehow also. And I really like the idea of some interesting molding work on our high walls.

Here are a few more ‘before’ pics of our living room:

Want more info on ORC?

There are tons of amazing designers transforming one room in their homes too! Check them out here!

Leave a comment